Mizzou Give Direct

Missouri School of Journalism

Goal: $25,000


$31,295 (125%) raised

Over the Goal: $6,295

Dean of Journalism

Mark Hinojosa Fund for Future Journalists

Mark Hinojosa, associate professor and John A. Walsh Faculty Fellow, taught convergence journalism at the Missouri School of Journalism. A trailblazing visual storyteller, he lectured nationally and internationally on multimedia, newsroom convergence and audience engagement, and was a founding board member of the Knight-Batten Awards for Innovations in Journalism. Hinojosa served on the boards of the National Association of Hispanic Journalists, the Online News Association and Street Level Youth Media, an organization committed to teaching media awareness to urban youth. He was twice a judge of the Pulitzer Prizes. A member of the Kansas City Star staff that won a 1982 Pulitzer for local reporting, he worked as Director of Interactive Media at The Detroit News and A.M.E. for Photography and, later, Electronic News, at The Chicago Tribune. Please join us in helping the students Mark loved to teach by donating to the Mark Hinojosa Fund for Future Journalists.

Abby Ivory-Ganja Allie Pecorin Barb Shelly
Beasley Family Beatriz Costa Lima Beth Ogle Smith
Beverly HorvitBonnie TrafeletBrian S. Brooks
Charles Meyerson Colin Hackley Convergence Class of 2017
Damon KiesowDaniel Shapiro and Sam Alleman David and Allison Kurpius
Dennis CoynerDiane and Gary Wilson Donald and Mary Vogel
E. McCoyElizabeth Frogge Ellen Szalinski
Ellis Henican Estelle Berger and Marcy HIntz Fidelity Investments Charitable Gift Fund
Frederick CroppGrace SzalinskiHolly Hexter
Jeanne McCoyJennifer Prohov Jessie Mangaliman
Jim Flink Judith LeFevre Katherine Foran
Katherine Foran, with Luke, Maria and Isabella Hinojosa Kathleen KielyKathy Kiely
Katy Mersmann Kelly Kenoyer Kelsey Proud
Kevin J. Hardy Kevin WilsonKia Breaux
Kia Breaux Kristen CoeKylie Hennagin
Kyra Haas Laura and Madeline Voigt Leanne Tippett Mosby
Linda Kollar Linda and Nathan Brener Lola Blanton Neill
Lynda Kraxberger Mark HorvitMark and Kristen Coe
Mary Anne ForanMary CroppMary Korajczyk
Mary and Ed Eveld Maura FritzMegan and Stan Silvey
Meiying Wu Michelle Ruess Mike and Gaye McKean
Mitchell and Anh Tuan Mr. and Mrs. David Ibata Nara Schoenberg
Neal Rubin Patricia RosenbergRandall and Joyce Smith
Ray Rivera Rayna Sims Reuben Stern
Robert KorajczykRyan Levi Sarah Sabatke
Sarah Traub Songxin Xie Stephanie Coyner
Steve Paul Steve Weinberg Steve and Rhonda Rice
Susan B Arjmand, MD Sybil CoynerSylvia Moreno
Tiga Hu Tim, Alanna, and Tyler Sullivan and Stephanie Flax Tom Franklin
Tom Strongman Val and Tony Garcia Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program
Vickie Walton-James Yutao Chen