Mizzou Give Direct

Missouri School of Journalism

Goal: $85,000


$72,755.08 (85%) raised

Need: $12,244.92

Dean of Journalism

PowerMizzou Journalism Alumni Scholarship in memory of Terez Paylor

In January of 2021, we lost Terez Paylor, a good friend of the organizers of this scholarship and many who have donated. With the support of Terez's family and loved ones the scholarship was renamed to honor Terez's memory. Terez covered Mizzou for a year before transitioning to the Kansas City Chiefs beat and then becoming a national star covering the NFL. He served as an example to everyone in the business and embodied everything recipients of this scholarship should aim to be in their futures in the journalism profession.

PowerMizzou.com is an affiliate of the Rivals.com network and covers Mizzou athletics on a daily basis. As a way to provide opportunities in sports journalism to minority students, PowerMizzou has connected with J-school alumni spanning generations to establish the PowerMizzou Journalism Alumni Scholarship. Contributors from coast to coast, from classes in the 1970s to the 2010s came together to establish this fund to benefit minority students pursuing a degree and a career specifically in sports journalism. The hope of the contributors is not only to continue Mizzou's long-standing excellence in the profession, but also to encourage diversity in all areas of sports journalism.

Aaron MaassenAaron Reiss Alex Schiffer
Andrew Kauffman Andrew ZoldanAnne Brooks
Anne and Tom Bunton Austin Kim Ava Paylor-Elliott
Beau and Stephanie Baehman Ben and Katie Choi Brad Tregnago
Brandon Boyd Brent Lager Brett Papendick
Brian BrooksBrian Neuner Brian Peterson BJ 89
Brian Rorie Bryan Terry CATHERINE SMITH
Catherine PichtCheryl DoreChristine Wilson
Christine Wilson and Mary Bixby Christopher Novak Christy Marx Barber
Cindy E. Rodriguez Cindy GregorianDale Wright
Dan LaFountain Danielle WexelmanDarrin and Susan Widick
Dave Buck David A Linenbroker David Buck
David P. Hollander David and Stacy Conley Doug Kramer
Ebony Reed Eli Lederman Elizabeth Papendick
Emma Carew Grovum Eric McPeak Fred Burke, Nancy Burke, John Burke and Donald H. Burke-Aguero
Gabe DeArmond Greg Henry Howard Richards
J. Mills Jack Wascher Jacque Stock
James Podzimek Jean Gaddy Wilson Jeanne Torre
Jeff Maher Jerry Brumfield Jessica Bliss
Joan Niesen Jody FeldmanJoe Carney
Joe Walljasper John Talbot Justin and Lisa Collins
KC Sports Network Ken Donohew Ellen Kippel Laura Skaer
Lisa Luigs Morrissett Louise Story Marcia Prouse
Maria and Anthony Wingrove Mark Bergin Mark Godich
Mary BixbyMatt Demlein Matt Hembree
Matt and Pam Gaw Matthew DemleinMatthew Winer
MeLinda Via Schnyder Memorial/Honorary Donor Memorial/Honorary DonorMichael Dimitras
Michael Kim Michael Pointer Michele Magazine
Mike DeArmond Mike and Sara Burbank Miki Merritt
Nate Brown Neysa Page-LiebermanNic Nunn-Faron
Nick Houk PackTheZOU Pat Forde
Paul Yarns Paylor - Elliott Family Pete Daugherty
Pete Thamel Phil LeBeau R Trigg
Randall Garnett Randolph PichtRavi Dasari
Reuben Stern Rich and Kimberly Matteson Richard Feldman
Rick Knickerbocker Roger Langendoerfer Ron Davis
Rustin Dodd Schwab Fund for Charitable Giving Shawn Davis
Spur06 Steve Miller Thomas Dore
Tim Buckley Tim McKernan Tom Shatel
Tom Shatel Tyler GreeverTyler Haddad
Vahe GregorianZach Ewing