Mizzou Give Direct

Missouri School of Journalism

Goal: $75,000


$75,399 (100%) raised

Over the Goal: $399

Dean of Journalism

Stacey Woelfel Student Enhancement Fund

“It was with a mix of embarrassment and awe that I often noted, ‘I wish I did my job as well as Stacey Woelfel does his…’”

For 35 years Stacey Woelfel, BJ ’81, MA ’90, PhD ’06, has been an invaluable mentor of students, and leader in the journalism professions and academic administration at the Missouri School of Journalism. There is no end to his long list of accomplishments: nearly 24 years as KOMU-TV news director, first director of the renowned Jonathan B. Murray Center for Documentary Journalism, leader in curriculum renovation, aggressive member of the School’s policy committee and inspiration to thousands of students and alumni. Off campus, he has led the Radio Television Digital News Association, the Carol Kneeland Project, the Emmy Awards Program in Missouri and has connected with thousands of journalism leaders for the benefit of our School.

Now as he retires, please join us in supporting the Stacey Woelfel Student Enhancement Fund, which will benefit students pursuing careers in television, radio and documentary journalism.

Adam ShapiroBecca Habegger Beth Malicki Papendick
Brian Johnson Caitlin Alexander and Ian Roth Colin Kilpatrick
Dave Smitty Smith Derek Poore Elise Hu
Jason Lamb Jason Smith Jill Woerner Frangie
Jim Flink Jim Turner Jiselle Rodriguez (Macalaguin)
Jonathan B Murray Justin Antoniotti Karyn Noelle Dest Harrington
Lesley OConnor Reller Mary AckermannMary Barton Knobbe
Matt Jefferies Melinda Hendrickson Morgan Stanley Global Impact Funding Trust Inc
Natalee Binkholder Nate Brown Richard Ransom
Robert Greene Sam Roth Scott Woelfel
Seiler Burr Sina Kevin NazemiSteven Ackermann
Tory Freese Verkamp Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program Yeon Kim-Cho