Mizzou Give Direct

College of Arts and Science

Make Your Impact on Mizzou

Large or small, every gift matters

Military Science

Irving L. Burrows Jr. USAF ROTC Leadership Scholarship

The Scholarship is so named to recognize the leadership of Irving L. Burrows, Jr., the first to fly the F-15 Eagle on July 27, 1972. His contribution as Chief Test Pilot, along with many others on the McDonnell-Douglas Flight Test Team, was critical in one of the most successful fighter jet test programs in aviation history. The Irving L. Burrows Jr., USAF ROTC Leadership Scholarship has been established to honor the legacy of Irving L. Burrows Jr. and his accomplishments. The scholarship will provide assistance to a student participating as a cadet in the Air Force Reserve Officers Training (AFROTC Detachment 440) program, seeking a commission in the United States Air Force or the United States Space Force. The Scholarship will reward a Cadet that has exhibited exceptional leadership within the AFROTC program. It is supported by Lynne Durbin, Jeffrey (Jeff) and Scott Burrows. Jeff is a Detachment 440 alumnus receiving his commission in May of 1979 at the University of Missouri.

To learn more about Irving L. Burrows, Jr., please click here.

Brian S. BrooksBurt EwingDarcy Howe
Lynne HepburnMark BassRay and Cami Mackey
Scott Burrows